2022 SLY Schedule

Below is the schedule for the 2022 Season. 
Please check back as this is subject to frequent changes.

SLY SAILING 


SLY Sailing 2022 Schedule 

APRIL 

April 11th & 16th During this two-week period the new Mast should be installed and tuned - We also need to clean out the trailer, sand the bottom, and prep the boat. There will be new running rigging and we will need to figure a few things out. 

Sat 09 Apr - Bottom Prep
Sat 16 Apr - Bottom Prep

Week of 18 April - Launch & rig tuning. 

Sat Apr 23 - Bob is out of town - but if we can get a crew to calibrate the instruments - (which generally means you will probably wind up at Pusser's)  

Sat 30 Apr - Trailer cleanout & Tuning sail - new rigging sorting out. 


WEDNESDAY NIGHTS

Wed 27 Apr AYC Wednesday Night Racing Starts!  First Series: April 27 - Jun 1 Second Series: June 8 - July 20 (no racing on June 15 & July 6)  Third Series: July 27 - August 31

Wed 04 May will be our first Wednesday Night Race 


MAY

Sat 07 May Annapolis Yacht Club Race to Oxfordhttps://yachtscoring.com/emenu.cfm?eID=14892 - RACE TENTATIVE - PROBABLY A TUNING DAY. 

Fri 13-15 May Helly Hansen Sailing World Regatta Series –  Annapolis - NOODS - MAY BE A J/70 REGATTA - SAT IS THE ONLY ORC RACE. 

Wed 24-25 May - Blue Angles 

Fri 27 - Sat 28 May72nd Down the Bay Race


JUNE 

Sat 04 Jun EYC Maryland Leukemia Cup Regatta

Sat 11 Jun Twilight Race

Sun 19 June DEPART BERMUDA - Deliver Revolution back TO ANNAPOLIS. 


JULY 

Sat 09-10 Jul 2022 Boomerang Race

Fri 15-Sun 17 Jul Screwpile Lighthouse Challenge Regatta

Sat 23- Sun 24 Jul 86th AYC Annual Regatta

Fri 29 -  Sat 30 Jul 49th St. Mary's Governor’s Cup


AUGUST 

Fri 12 Aug Oxford Regatta / Race to Oxford

Sat 27 Aug A2C Lighthouse Challenge


SEPTEMBER

Sat 03 Sep  2022 Annapolis Labor Day Regatta

Sat 10 Sep Naval Academy Sailing 67th Race to Oxford

Sat 17 Sep Hospice Cup XL

Sat 24 Sep AYC FALL RACE TO SOLOMONS


OCTOBER 

Sat 01 - Sun 02  Oct. AYC Fall Series #1

Sat 08 - Sun 09  Oct. AYC Fall Series #2

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Welcome to SLY Sailing!

Back in Business, ...well almost!

SLY is signed up for the 2020 Newport to Bermuda Race